top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurAICEM VOLUNTEERS

What Wikipedia Can't Tell You About living in Sassari !

Last week AICEM welcomed Ali, a new ESC volunteer, in Sassari's venue. Let's read from him how it went so far!

Where am I from ?

I come from a North African country which is known as “the spark of arab spring”, did you know it ?

I will let you discover my country through

this link Discover Tunisia



Why am I here?


Thanks to the “European solidarity corps”* programme I did succeed in having the chance to come and be an international volunteer in this beautiful city of Sardinia “Sassari” and I was lucky because since I arrived in Sassari I was surrounded by participants from different countries. Also, I met tunisian people in Sassari so this helped me a lot to integrate and feel comfortable.

My ESC in Sassari is an exclusive adventure for me because it's my first volunteering opportunity abroad, so I am expecting new challenges, a lot of competencies to gain from my participation with AICEM (Aicem - Home | Facebook) and to share good practices that i learned from AVER ( https://www.facebook.com/AVERmedenine )

*European Solidarity Corps (ESC) is a mobility program for youth from 18 to 30.

If you want to know more about this program and the different opportunities in Europe:


Sassari and time management !


My day in Sassari is going really fast, 10 days were like 1 hour. I always start my day at the office.

In the evening, after having a delicious Pizza, I go to explore the city and to meet people and try to practice Italian language. Piazza d’Italia is one of my favorite spots, Carlo Alberto is the street of fiesta,

the old town is the heart of Sassari where

you can meet very nice people.

I am expecting that my European Solidarity Corps (ESC) here in Sassari will be a starting point for my social and professional life.



Areuradio !!


One of my best moments until now were offered by Areuradio (Areuradio - Home | Facebook)

I had the opportunity to help clean the beautiful beach of Porto Ferro and it was really a great opportunity for me to meet new people from different countries, and to know about Bonga school (Bonga Surf School - Home | Facebook) and what they are doing for the sake of Nature.

I have traveled virtually to Romania, Poland, Bulgaria and Hungary through the multicultural night that it was held in the youth center of Sassari. There was also the projection of a documentary about a very important issue nowadays “World's Water Crisis”. I was surprised about all the facts about water, as just 1% of water on our planet is drinkable can you imagine !!

You can discover more information by clicking on this link:



Invitation request!

Volunteering is one of the noblest attitudes that anyone can have and it gives a sensation of self satisfaction and it’s a way to understand people around you so you can understand the world better.

In the end I would like to invite you and especially youngsters to join and participate in our different and diverse activities in Domucratica Office.







Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page