top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurAICEM VOLUNTEERS

We must take more risks

What if we stop thinking about what will go wrong and start asking ourselves what if it goes right?

Fear is something natural in human beings, it is what makes us be alert to what can happen, but it is also what keeps us away from our dreams, it becomes an invisible obstacle that limits us from moving forward. Often, our greatest victories are achieved when we take risks despite fear, when we refuse to allow fear to rule our decisions.


A few months ago my dream was to go to another country to get out of my comfort zone and experience a new lifestyle, but there was FEAR, the fear of leaving my job, leaving my home and above all not being close to the people I love until the day came when I decided to take the risk, take a flight and come to Italy. Today I can say that it has been the best experience of my youth, I met wonderful people, I learned a new culture, I met unique places and above all I have chosen to be happy.


By this I mean that we must remember that most of the time, fear is an obstacle created by our mind and that taking risks is essential for personal growth and development. By facing our fears, we open up a world of possibilities and get closer to our best version of ourselves. So, the next time you feel fear, remember that it is an opportunity to grow and evolve. Don't stop! Dare to be brave and discover all that you are capable of achieving.



22 vues0 commentaire
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page