top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurAICEM VOLUNTEERS

Discover the Youth Opportunities in Europe!

Dernière mise à jour : 6 mai 2022

As European citizens, we have many opportunities to live an experience abroad. Thanks to Erasmus + programs, the youth can easily be involved in various projects for a short or long term period.


Youth Exchanges, European Solidarity Corps, Erasmus + Traineeships, Erasmus + Teach abroad, Erasmus + Study abroad... Let's have a look on the different possibilities offered to the European youth from 13 to 30 years old!



EUROPEAN SOLIDARITY CORPS


European Solidarity Corps helps young people from 18 to 30 years old to take part in projects that benefit communities, either abroad or in their own country. These projects offer an inspiring and empowering experience, as well as the chance to bring change while developing your skills and competences. These can be in a wide range of fields – education and training, citizenship and democratic participation, environment and natural protection, migration, culture, and many others.



To know more about this opportunity, you can read the interview of Sandra below.

Sandra is from Spain, she participated in an ESC project in Poland.


"I decided to take part in an ESC project because I wanted to do something meaningful in my life and I though that giving my contribution to an ESC volunteering program would allowed me so while meeting new people from different countries and cultures and getting to know the polish culture and country. I think that participate in this kind of programs opens your mind in many different ways and helps you to grow as a person.


"The main impact was in a personal point of view since it was a short term volunteering project. It allows me to get to know marvellous people that I consider now family, it shows me that even on the worse situations, as in the middle of the pandemic, we still can do things to improve the world where we live and we still be able to meet new people."



YOUTH EXCHANGES


Youth exchanges allow groups of young people from different countries to meet, live together and work on shared projects for short periods, from 5 to 21 days. It is an opportunity to participate in activities such as workshops, exercises, debates, role-plays, outdoor activities and more.



To know more about this opportunity, you can read the interview of Liza below. Liza is from Latvia, she participated in several Youth Exchanges in Sweden, Netherlands and Italy.


"My first exchange experience was in school, I was 16 and I didn’t really understand what was a Youth Exchange. For me, it was just an opportunity to travel. Then, I participated in 2 other projects, I discovered the benefits of this program. I wanted to again experience in a unique atmosphere of the exchange."


"I met a lot a interesting young people from different countries, sharing their experience, knowledge, ideas. Studying together and developing a plan to make our world a better place was a really enriching experience. It’s an amazing way to make a change by meeting people from different places you would never meet, people that are very different, but also very similar to you in their willing to make an impact.



"My first exchange has fully changed my worldview as I have almost never traveled before (only to countries similar to mine). I have never met people that were so different from my country, my culture. And they turned out to be amazing contrary to all the stereotypes that I’ve been told since childhood. I have also discovered the different way of learning, which I would never think about before. I have broadened my worldview as never before and that’s the most important for me. I became close with people from different culture, environment, backgrounds, which made me realize the issues and the challenges we are all facing, but also the possibilities and the similarities we have. Participating in a Youth Exchange is an opportunity to understand how different we can actually live, to learn from other countries, and to empower yourself in order to make changes around you."


Samra from Montenegro has already had the opportunity to take part in a Youth Exchange in Italy, in Sapienza University in Roma.


"I applied for the Erasmus + academic exchange because I wanted to gain a new international experience, learn a new language, and knew competences. Having 20 years, studying and living in one of the most beautiful cities, full of history and art has been my first experience of living abroad, and it was the most beautiful and most amazing experience.

The Erasmus+ academic exchange has broadened my horizons in many different perspectives. It was an amazing opportunity to learn a new language, new culture and it has opened me to a new path toward other international opportunities. Thanks to this academic exchange I had an opportunity to pursue also my Master's degree at the same University, and gain different opportunities for development in the same country. This was so enriching for both my personal and professional experience, and I am so grateful so having a chance to participate in this experience as it was one of the best experiences in my lifetime".



15 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page